10月4日星期四19th:Joel Salinas博士

Joel Salinas博士,医学博士,工商管理硕士

国际通灵,艺术家和科学家协会很荣幸能够举办一个晚会 Joel Salinas博士,医学博士一书的作者 镜面触摸; 来自医生的笔记,可以感受到你的痛苦。 上 星期四 十月19th在6:00PM 萨利纳斯博士读了他的迷人回忆录 建筑桥梁艺术交流 在加利福尼亚州圣莫尼卡的画廊,与会者沉浸在一个恒星的通感艺术装置中。 由加州大学洛杉矶分校艺术中心和建筑桥梁艺术交流中心共同举办的招待会将跟随萨利纳斯博士的阅读。

Mirror-Touch:在10月19th活动中,可以感受到疼痛的医生的笔记,由 柴油书店布伦特伍德谁将经营一家“弹出式”书店。 此外,Salinas博士将在时间允许的情况下为您的Mirror Touch版本签名。

本次活动是 免费 并向公众开放。 期待在10月19th见到你!

 

第四维

4D体验的关键是什么? 通感是多感官冒险的门户吗?IASAS邀请您加入我们南加州 Synaesthesia舞蹈体验:4D多感官秀。 在#SDE2017,多媒体艺术家和舞者将与技术合作,展示他们各自的感觉形式,感官交叉。 请加入我们10月1st,2017,加利福尼亚州卡尔弗城的演员帮派,进行前所未有的创意合作。 门票即将发售......

加州梦

 

在SoCal,秋季非常漂亮。 凉爽,经常阴沉的早晨让位于温暖的日子和晴朗的天空。 这是访问洛杉矶的完美季节,尤其是今年秋天,IASAS推出了一系列关于通感的活动。 以中心为中心 加州大学洛杉矶分校 校园在韦斯特伍德附近,和 建筑桥梁艺术交流 在圣塔莫尼卡,IASAS将举办艺术装置,音乐表演,讲座和学术通感研讨会。 此外,我们正在合作 洛杉矶女孩 和synesthete艺术家 Appelusa 因为她通过交叉模态感知的镜头创作了一个音乐和舞蹈之夜。

希望在阳光明媚的加州见到你!

CC哈特,
IASAS秘书

Thursday October 19th: Dr. Joel Salinas MD

Dr. Joel Salinas, MD, MBA

The International Association of Synaesthetes, Artists, and Scientists is honored to present an evening with Dr. Joel Salinas, MD, author of Mirror Touch; notes from a doctor who can feel your pain. On Thursday October 19th at 6:00PM Dr. Salinas with read from his captivating memoir at the Building Bridges Art Exchange gallery in Santa Monica, California, where attendees with be immersed in a stellar installation of synaesthetic art. A reception co-hosted by the Art|Sci Center at UCLA and Building Bridges Art Exchange will follow Dr. Salinas’ reading.

Mirror-Touch: notes from a doctor who can feel your pain will be available for purchase at this October 19th event, courtesy of Diesel Bookstore Brentwood, who will operate a “pop-up” bookshop. Additionally, Dr. Salinas will autograph your edition of Mirror Touch, as time permits.

This event is FREE and open to the public. Looking forward to seeing you on October 19th!

 

The Fourth Dimension

What is the key to a 4D experience? Is synaesthesia the portal to a multi-sensory adventure?The IASAS invites you to join us in Southern California for Synaesthesia Dance Experience: A 4D Multisensory Show. At #SDE2017, multimedia artists and dancers will collaborate with technology to showcase their individual forms of synaesthesia, the crossing of senses. Please join us on October 1st, 2017 at The Actor’s Gang in Culver City, California for an unprecedented creative collaboration. Tickets on sale soon….

California Dreamin’

 

Fall is exceptionally pretty in SoCal. Cool, often overcast mornings give way to warm days and clear skies. It’s the perfect season to visit Los Angeles, even more so this autumn as IASAS launches a series of events focused on synaesthesia. Centered at the UCLA campus in the Westwood neighborhood, and the Building Bridges Art Exchange in Santa Monica, IASAS will host art installations, musical performances, lectures, and an academic synaesthesia symposium. Additionally, we are collaborating with LA Roller Girl and synesthete artist Appelusa as she creates an evening of music and dance curated through the lens of cross modal perception.

Hope to see you in sunny California!

CC Hart,
IASAS Secretary