Шон А. Дэй

президента

Доктор Шон А. Дэй, доктор философии родился в Джексоне, штат Мичиган. Он поступил в колледж в Университете Индианы по специальности «Музыкальная композиция», но в конце концов переключился на антропологию в Университете Пердью. Он имеет степень магистра антропологии Университета Висконсина и докторскую степень. по лингвистике Университета Пердью. Он основал Synesthesia List, международный форум для синестетов и исследователей синестезии, в 1992 году, проводя исследования для своей диссертации по синестетическим метафорам.

После получения докторской степени в 1995 году Дэй в течение двух лет преподавал лингвистику в Университете Пердью. В 1997 году он занял должность доцента в Национальном центральном университете в Чунли, Тайвань, где до 2001 года преподавал английский язык и лингвистику; в это время он продолжал вести Список синестезии из Тайваня.

Доктор Шон А. Дэй, доктор философии родился в Джексоне, штат Мичиган. Он поступил в колледж в Университете Индианы по специальности «Музыкальная композиция», но в конце концов переключился на антропологию в Университете Пердью. Он имеет степень магистра антропологии Университета Висконсина и докторскую степень. по лингвистике Университета Пердью. Он основал Synesthesia List, международный форум для синестетов и исследователей синестезии, в 1992 году, проводя исследования для своей диссертации по синестетическим метафорам.

После получения докторской степени в 1995 году Дэй в течение двух лет преподавал лингвистику в Университете Пердью. В 1997 году он занял должность доцента в Национальном центральном университете в Чунли, Тайвань, где до 2001 года преподавал английский язык и лингвистику; в это время он продолжал вести Список синестезии из Тайваня.

В 2001 году он вернулся в Соединенные Штаты, заняв должность приглашенного профессора, преподающего лингвистику в Университете Майами в Оксфорде, штат Огайо. В 2003 году он занял должность преподавателя Технического колледжа Трайдент в Чарльстоне, Южная Каролина, где сейчас преподает антропологию. Он сыграл важную роль в превращении Американской ассоциации синестезии в некоммерческую организацию, помогал в организации конференций ASA и был президентом ASA с 2000 по 2016 год. Сам являясь многократным синестетом, он выступал с докладами о синестезии на множестве различных форумов по всему миру. в том числе на Тайване, в России и Испании, и был показан в документальных фильмах о синестезии, представленных в таких странах, как Австралия, Эквадор, Япония, Нидерланды и Великобритания, а также в США и Канаде. Его текущие исследовательские интересы включают связанную с музыкой синестезию, редкие формы синестезии, а также «этнографию синестетов» и демографию.

Антон Сидоров Дорсо

вице-президент

Вице-президент по академическим вопросам, науке и глобальному предпринимательству

Антон В. Сидоров-Дорсо, московский лингвист и психолог, член учредительного совета IASAS, старший преподаватель Московского педагогического государственного университета, основатель и научный руководитель Русского сообщества синестезии. окончил аспирантуру (кандидат наук) по психологии Московского педагогического государственного университета, защитил диссертацию об индивидуальных различиях людей с синестезией. Его исследования сосредоточены на общих психологических и нейрокогнитивных аспектах синестезии, синестетических механизмах в рамках культурно-исторической психологии и когнитивной антропологии. Кроме того, он является соредактором списка библиографии Леонардо: синестезия в искусстве и науке междисциплинарного журнала Леонардо (MIT). С 2012 года он входит в состав правления Фонда Artecittà в качестве его международного координатора и является членом редколлегии международного журнала Synesthesia Journal (Artecitta). Он также основал Русское сообщество синестезии и следит за его веб-ресурсом synaesthesia.ru. а также инициировал и ведет базу данных русскоязычных синестетов (сейчас около 800 человек). Он перевел и адаптировал русскоязычную версию всемирных многоязычных онлайн-тестов Synesthesia Battery и Consistency Test of Synesthesia (MatLab Syntools).

Антон В. Сидоров-Дорсо, московский лингвист и психолог, член учредительного совета IASAS, старший преподаватель Московского педагогического государственного университета, основатель и научный руководитель Русского сообщества синестезии. окончил аспирантуру (кандидат наук) по психологии Московского педагогического государственного университета, защитил диссертацию об индивидуальных различиях людей с синестезией.

Его исследования сосредоточены на общих психологических и нейрокогнитивных аспектах синестезии, синестетических механизмах в рамках культурно-исторической психологии и когнитивной антропологии. Кроме того, он является соредактором списка библиографии Леонардо: синестезия в искусстве и науке междисциплинарного журнала Леонардо (MIT). С 2012 года он входит в состав правления Фонда Artecittà в качестве его международного координатора и является членом редколлегии международного журнала Synesthesia Journal (Artecitta). Он также основал Русское сообщество синестезии и следит за его веб-ресурсом synaesthesia.ru. а также инициировал и ведет базу данных русскоязычных синестетов (сейчас около 800 человек). Он перевел и адаптировал русскоязычную версию всемирных многоязычных онлайн-тестов Synesthesia Battery и Consistency Test of Synesthesia (MatLab Syntools).

Он также является соавтором «Антропологии синестезии», автором и разработчиком коэффициента синестезии и связанной с ним серии многомасштабных тестов. Кроме того, он помогал и участвовал в качестве основного докладчика в производстве научных документальных фильмов о чувствах и синестезии. В 2019 году в качестве международного координатора Антон Сидоров-Дорсо организовал 2-ю Международную конференцию IASAS в Москве, Россия.

Джеймс Ваннертон

вице-президент

Вице-президент по искусству, СМИ и взаимодействию с общественностью

Джеймс Ваннертон — английский ИТ-специалист, художник и писатель. Он испытывает звуко-вкусовую синестезию, в том числе лексико-вкусовую синестезию; т.е. он может ощущать вкус всех звуков, особенно звуков слов. Джеймс родился в Манчестере, Англия, 18 февраля 1959 года. Его ранние годы прошли в Уиллесдене, на северо-западе Лондона, семья переехала оттуда в Чертси, графство Суррей, а затем, в начале 1969 года, в Велвин-Гарден-Сити, Хартфордшир. 

После 14-месячного пребывания в Перте, Западная Австралия, он переехал в Блэкпул, Ланкашир. Он учился в начальной школе Stepgates в Суррее, школе Rosedale в Велвин-Гарден-Сити, а затем в школе Monks Walk, также в Велвин-Гарден-Сити. Джеймс был одним из первых людей в Великобритании, чьи синестетические опыты были изучены и задокументированы, что отражено в более чем 100 опубликованных научных статьях по всему миру. В 2000 году он объединился с профессором Джейми Уордом из Университетского колледжа Лондона и профессором Джулией Симнер из Эдинбургского университета. Он также работал с профессором Саймоном Бароном-Коэном и доктором Джоном Харрисоном в Кембриджском университете. 

Джеймс Ваннертон — английский ИТ-специалист, художник и писатель. Он испытывает звуко-вкусовую синестезию, в том числе лексико-вкусовую синестезию; т.е. он может ощущать вкус всех звуков, особенно звуков слов. Джеймс родился в Манчестере, Англия, 18 февраля 1959 года. Его ранние годы прошли в Уиллесдене, на северо-западе Лондона, семья переехала оттуда в Чертси, графство Суррей, а затем, в начале 1969 года, в Велвин-Гарден-Сити, Хартфордшир. 

После 14-месячного пребывания в Перте, Западная Австралия, он переехал в Блэкпул, Ланкашир. Он учился в начальной школе Stepgates в Суррее, школе Rosedale в Велвин-Гарден-Сити, а затем в школе Monks Walk, также в Велвин-Гарден-Сити. Джеймс был одним из первых людей в Великобритании, чьи синестетические опыты были изучены и задокументированы, что отражено в более чем 100 опубликованных научных статьях по всему миру. В 2000 году он объединился с профессором Джейми Уордом из Университетского колледжа Лондона и профессором Джулией Симнер из Эдинбургского университета. Он также работал с профессором Саймоном Бароном-Коэном и доктором Джоном Харрисоном в Кембриджском университете. 

В 2006 году Джеймс был избран президентом Британской ассоциации синестезии (UKSA) с полномочиями повышать авторитет и общую осведомленность о синестезии через средства массовой информации, а также художественные / научные проекты и сотрудничество. Он также является вице-президентом Международной ассоциации синестетов, художников и ученых (IASAS), базирующейся в США. В обеих ролях он активно поощряет других синестетов рассказывать об их уникальных и захватывающих сенсорных переживаниях. Его личные интересы в синестезии простираются на исследование когнитивного восприятия, интуиции, рассуждений и когнитивного диссонанса, и он был предметом ряда опубликованных исследовательских работ и статей общего интереса на тему синестезии в Европе, Соединенных Штатах, Китае, России и других странах. Австралия. Он выступал на многих международных конференциях по неврологии и синестезии и регулярно выступает с презентациями в школах, колледжах, учреждениях Национальной службы здравоохранения и других общественных местах. Он снимался в документальных теле- и радиофильмах, которые транслировались BBC, ITV, Channels 4 и 5, ABC, CBS, NBC и Discovery Channel для трансляции в Европе, Азии, Южной Африке, Австралии и США. Джеймс записал образовательные видеоролики о синестезии для Комиссии по вопросам равенства и прав человека и Wellcome Trust, а также сыграл важную роль в создании веб-сайта по синестезии Национальной службы здравоохранения, который теперь передает точную и актуальную информацию о синестезии в каждую клинику общей практики в Великобритании. Художественные достижения Джеймса включают отмеченный наградами «Сад синестезии», выставленный на выставке цветов в Королевском дворце Хэмптон-Корт в 2015 году, и интерактивная звуковая / визуальная инсталляция для вкуса синестезии в музее Виктории и Альберта в Лондоне. Его работы также находятся в постоянной экспозиции Эдинбургского университета и Музея современного искусства Трапольт в Дании. Он также давал интервью для статей в национальной прессе Великобритании, а также в Европе, США, Африке и Австралазии. Интервью 2011 года в блоге Wellcome Trust включает подробности его детства и то, как синестезия повлияла на его выбор друзей, работу и отношения.

CC Hart

Секретарь

CC Hart художник, писатель и защитник нейроразнообразия. Ее чувства переплетаются через 17 различных форм синестезии, которые определяют ее писательское мастерство, ее изобразительное искусство, дизайн ее костюмов и ее долгую карьеру в мануальной терапии. Она продолжает узнавать, как ее дивергентный мозг создает как возможности, так и препятствия в ее жизни, и поддерживает аргумент о том, что нейроразнообразные черты не являются патологиями, а представляют собой часть спектра человеческого соматосенсорного, интеллектуального и когнитивного опыта. Си Си Харт является членом правления Международной ассоциации синестетов, художников и ученых.

CC Hart художник, писатель и защитник нейроразнообразия. Ее чувства переплетаются через 17 различных форм синестезии, которые определяют ее писательское мастерство, ее изобразительное искусство, дизайн ее костюмов и ее долгую карьеру в мануальной терапии. Она продолжает узнавать, как ее дивергентный мозг создает как возможности, так и препятствия в ее жизни, и поддерживает аргумент о том, что нейроразнообразные черты не являются патологиями, а представляют собой часть спектра человеческого соматосенсорного, интеллектуального и когнитивного опыта. Си Си Харт является членом правления Международной ассоциации синестетов, художников и ученых.

Кристин Сёффинг

Член правления

Кристин Сёффинг художник и синестет. Она изучала историю искусств, художественное образование, психологию, педагогику и информатику в Мюнстере, Эрлангене-Нюрнберге и Аугсбурге. В 1991/92 году она была соучредителем художественной школы Palette eV для детей и молодежи в Аугсбурге. С 1992 года она является художником-фрилансером, педагогом для взрослых, музейным педагогом и лектором.

С 2010 года она является внештатным руководителем группы Experimental Music & Art & Multimedia (EMU) и художественным координатором Musisches Zentrum в Ульмском университете. Она является членом правления Международной ассоциации синестетов, художников и ученых.

Кристин Сёффинг художник и синестет. Она изучала историю искусств, художественное образование, психологию, педагогику и информатику в Мюнстере, Эрлангене-Нюрнберге и Аугсбурге. В 1991/92 году она была соучредителем художественной школы Palette eV для детей и молодежи в Аугсбурге. С 1992 года она является художником-фрилансером, педагогом для взрослых, музейным педагогом и лектором.

С 2010 года она является внештатным руководителем группы Experimental Music & Art & Multimedia (EMU) и художественным координатором Musisches Zentrum в Ульмском университете. Она является членом правления Международной ассоциации синестетов, художников и ученых.

Sean A. Day

President

Dr. Sean A. Day, PhD was born in Jackson, Michigan.  He began college at Indiana University, majoring in Music Composition, but eventually switched to Anthropology at Purdue University.  He holds an M.A. in Anthropology from the University of Wisconsin, and a Ph.D. in Linguistics from Purdue University.  He founded the Synesthesia List, an international forum for synesthetes and synesthesia researchers, in 1992, while doing research towards his dissertation on synesthetic metaphors.

After receiving his doctorate in 1995, Day taught Linguistics at Purdue University for two years.  In 1997, he took an Associate Professor position at National Central University, in Chungli, Taiwan, where he taught English and Linguistics until 2001; during this time, he continued to maintain the Synesthesia List from Taiwan.

Dr. Sean A. Day, PhD was born in Jackson, Michigan.  He began college at Indiana University, majoring in Music Composition, but eventually switched to Anthropology at Purdue University.  He holds an M.A. in Anthropology from the University of Wisconsin, and a Ph.D. in Linguistics from Purdue University.  He founded the Synesthesia List, an international forum for synesthetes and synesthesia researchers, in 1992, while doing research towards his dissertation on synesthetic metaphors.

After receiving his doctorate in 1995, Day taught Linguistics at Purdue University for two years.  In 1997, he took an Associate Professor position at National Central University, in Chungli, Taiwan, where he taught English and Linguistics until 2001; during this time, he continued to maintain the Synesthesia List from Taiwan.

In 2001, he moved back to the United States, taking a Visiting Professor position teaching Linguistics at Miami University, in Oxford, Ohio.  In 2003, he took a position on the faculty of Trident Technical College, in Charleston, SC, where he now teaches anthropology.  He was instrumental in developing the American Synesthesia Association into a nonprofit organization, assisted in organizing ASA conferences, and served as the ASA President from 2000 to 2016.  A multiple synesthete himself, he has given talks about synesthesia in numerous different forums around the world, including in Taiwan, Russia, and Spain, and has been featured in documentaries on synesthesia presented in such countries as Australia, Ecuador, Japan, the Netherlands, and the UK, as well as in the US and Canada.  His current research interests include music-related synesthesia, rare forms of synesthesia, and “synesthete ethnography” and demographics.

Anton Sidorov Dorso

Vice President

VP of Academics, Science, and Global Enterprise

Anton V. Sidoroff-Dorso, is a Moscow-based linguist and psychologist, a founding board member of IASAS, a Senior Teacher at Moscow Pedagogical State University Founder and science monitor of the Russian Synaesthesia Community He received a full specialist degree in linguistics and language acquisition, and studied for a post-graduation degree (Candidate of Sciences) in psychology at Moscow Pedagogical State University, with a dissertation on individual differences in people with synaesthesia. His research focuses on general psychological and neurocognitive aspects of synaesthesia, synaesthetic mechanisms as viewed in the frameworks of cultural-historical psychology and cognitive anthropology. Additionally, he is the co-editor of the Leonardo Bibliography list: Synaesthesia in Art and Science of the interdisciplinary journal Leonardo (MIT). He has served on the Board of the Artecittà Foundation as its International Coordinator since 2012, and is a member of the editorial board of the international Synesthesia Journal (Artecitta). He also founded the Russian Synaesthesia Community and monitors its web-resource synaesthesia.ru. and initiated and manages the data-base of Russian-speaking synaesthetes (now approx. 800 people). He translated and adapted the Russian-language version of the worldwide multilingual online tests of the Synesthesia Battery and the Consistency Test of Synaesthesia (MatLab Syntools).

Anton V. Sidoroff-Dorso, is a Moscow-based linguist and psychologist, a founding board member of IASAS, a Senior Teacher at Moscow Pedagogical State University Founder and science monitor of the Russian Synaesthesia Community He received a full specialist degree in linguistics and language acquisition, and studied for a post-graduation degree (Candidate of Sciences) in psychology at Moscow Pedagogical State University, with a dissertation on individual differences in people with synaesthesia.

His research focuses on general psychological and neurocognitive aspects of synaesthesia, synaesthetic mechanisms as viewed in the frameworks of cultural-historical psychology and cognitive anthropology. Additionally, he is the co-editor of the Leonardo Bibliography list: Synaesthesia in Art and Science of the interdisciplinary journal Leonardo (MIT). He has served on the Board of the Artecittà Foundation as its International Coordinator since 2012, and is a member of the editorial board of the international Synesthesia Journal (Artecitta). He also founded the Russian Synaesthesia Community and monitors its web-resource synaesthesia.ru. and initiated and manages the data-base of Russian-speaking synaesthetes (now approx. 800 people). He translated and adapted the Russian-language version of the worldwide multilingual online tests of the Synesthesia Battery and the Consistency Test of Synaesthesia (MatLab Syntools).

He is also a co-author of “An anthropology of synaesthesia”, author and developer of Synaesthesia Quotient and a related multi-scale test battery. Additionally, he assisted and participated as key speaker in the production of science documentaries on the senses and synaesthesia. In 2019, as International coordinator, Anton Sidoroff-Dorso organized the 2nd IASAS International Conference in Moscow, Russia.

James Wannerton

Vice President

VP of Art, Media, and Community Engagement

James Wannerton is an English IT professional, artist and writer.  He experiences sound to taste synaesthesia, including lexical-gustatory synaesthesia;  i.e.  he can taste all sounds, most significantly  word sounds. James was born in Manchester, England on 18 February 1959.  His early years were spent in Willesden, North West London, the family moving from there to Chertsey, Surrey, and then, in early 1969, to Welwyn Garden City, Hertfordshire. 

Following a 14-month stay in Perth, Western Australia, he moved to Blackpool, Lancashire. He attended Stepgates Primary School in Surrey, Rosedale School in Welwyn Garden City followed by Monks Walk School, also in Welwyn Garden City. James was one of the first individuals in the UK to have his synaesthetic experiences studied and documented, appearing in over 100 published research papers world-wide.  In 2000, he teamed up with Professor Jamie Ward at University College London and Professor Julia Simner at the University of Edinburgh.  He has also worked with Professor Simon Baron-Cohen and Dr John Harrison at Cambridge University. 

James Wannerton is an English IT professional, artist and writer.  He experiences sound to taste synaesthesia, including lexical-gustatory synaesthesia;  i.e.  he can taste all sounds, most significantly  word sounds. James was born in Manchester, England on 18 February 1959.  His early years were spent in Willesden, North West London, the family moving from there to Chertsey, Surrey, and then, in early 1969, to Welwyn Garden City, Hertfordshire. 

Following a 14-month stay in Perth, Western Australia, he moved to Blackpool, Lancashire. He attended Stepgates Primary School in Surrey, Rosedale School in Welwyn Garden City followed by Monks Walk School, also in Welwyn Garden City. James was one of the first individuals in the UK to have his synaesthetic experiences studied and documented, appearing in over 100 published research papers world-wide.  In 2000, he teamed up with Professor Jamie Ward at University College London and Professor Julia Simner at the University of Edinburgh.  He has also worked with Professor Simon Baron-Cohen and Dr John Harrison at Cambridge University. 

In 2006, James was elected as President of the UK Synaesthesia Association (UKSA) with a remit to raise the profile and general awareness of synaesthesia via media strands and art/science projects and collaborations.  He is also Vice President of the International Association of Synaesthetes, Artists and Scientists (IASAS), based in the USA.  Within both roles he actively encourages other synaesthetes to speak about their unique and fascinating sensory experiences.  His personal interests in synaesthesia extend to researching cognitive perception, intuition, reasoning and cognitive dissonance and he has been the subject of a number of published research papers and general interest articles on the subject of synaesthesia in Europe, the United States, China, Russia and Australia.He has presented at many international neurology and synaesthesia conferences and regularly gives presentations at schools, colleges, National Health Service facilities and other public venues. He has featured in TV and radio documentaries broadcast by the BBC, ITV, Channels 4 & 5, ABC, CBS, NBC and the Discovery Channel for broadcast across Europe, Asia, South Africa, Australia and the USA.James has recorded educational videos about synaesthesia for the Equality & Human Rights Commission and Wellcome Trust and was instrumental in the setting up of the National Health Service Choices synaesthesia web site which now pipes accurate and up to date information on synaesthesia into every GP surgery in the UK.James’s artistic achievements include an award winning “Synaesthesia Garden” exhibited at the 2015 Royal Hampton Court Palace Flower Show and an interactive sound/vision to taste synaesthesia installation at the Victoria and Albert museum, London.  He also has artworks on permanent display at Edinburgh University and the Trapholt Museum of Modern Art in Denmark. He has also been interviewed for articles in the UK National press as well as in Europe, the USA, Africa and Australasia.  A 2011 interview on the Wellcome Trust blog includes details of his childhood and how synaesthesia has influenced his choice of friends, job and his relationships.

CC Hart

Secretary

CC Hart is an artist, an author, and neurodiversity advocate. Her senses are intertwined via 17 different forms of synaesthesia, which informs her writing, her visual art, her costume design, and her long career in manual therapy. She is continuing to learn how her divergent brain creates both opportunities and obstacles in her life and she supports the argument that neurodiverse traits are not pathologies, but represent part of the spectrum of human somatosensory, intellectual, and cognitive experience. CC Hart is a founding board member of the International Association of Synaesthetes, Artists, and Scientists.

CC Hart is an artist, an author, and neurodiversity advocate. Her senses are intertwined via 17 different forms of synaesthesia, which informs her writing, her visual art, her costume design, and her long career in manual therapy. She is continuing to learn how her divergent brain creates both opportunities and obstacles in her life and she supports the argument that neurodiverse traits are not pathologies, but represent part of the spectrum of human somatosensory, intellectual, and cognitive experience. CC Hart is a founding board member of the International Association of Synaesthetes, Artists, and Scientists.

Christine Söffing

Board Member

Christine Söffing is an artist and synaesthete. She studied art history, art education, psychology, pedagogy and computer science in Münster, Erlangen-Nuremberg and Augsburg. In 1991/92 she was a co-founder of the Palette eV art school for children and young people in Augsburg. Since 1992 she has been a freelance artist, adult educator, museum educator and lecturer.

Since 2010 she has been the freelance head of the Experimental Music & Art & Multimedia (EMU) group and artistic coordinator of the Musisches Zentrum at the University of Ulm. She is a founding board member of the International Association of Synaesthetes, Artists and Scientists.

Christine Söffing is an artist and synaesthete. She studied art history, art education, psychology, pedagogy and computer science in Münster, Erlangen-Nuremberg and Augsburg. In 1991/92 she was a co-founder of the Palette eV art school for children and young people in Augsburg. Since 1992 she has been a freelance artist, adult educator, museum educator and lecturer.

Since 2010 she has been the freelance head of the Experimental Music & Art & Multimedia (EMU) group and artistic coordinator of the Musisches Zentrum at the University of Ulm. She is a founding board member of the International Association of Synaesthetes, Artists and Scientists.