肖恩·A·戴

总裁

Sean A. Day 博士,博士 出生于密歇根州杰克逊。 他在印第安纳大学开始上大学,主修音乐作曲,但最终转到普渡大学人类学。 他拥有威斯康星大学人类学硕士学位和博士学位。 普渡大学语言学博士。 他于 1992 年创立了联觉列表,这是一个联觉者和联觉研究人员的国际论坛,同时对他关于联觉隐喻的论文进行研究。

1995 年获得博士学位后,戴在普渡大学教授语言学两年。 1997 年,他在台湾中坜国立中央大学担任副教授,教授英语和语言学至 2001 年; 在此期间,他继续维护着来自台湾的联觉名单。

Sean A. Day 博士,博士 出生于密歇根州杰克逊。 他在印第安纳大学开始上大学,主修音乐作曲,但最终转到普渡大学人类学。 他拥有威斯康星大学人类学硕士学位和博士学位。 普渡大学语言学博士。 他于 1992 年创立了联觉列表,这是一个联觉者和联觉研究人员的国际论坛,同时对他关于联觉隐喻的论文进行研究。

1995 年获得博士学位后,戴在普渡大学教授语言学两年。 1997 年,他在台湾中坜国立中央大学担任副教授,教授英语和语言学至 2001 年; 在此期间,他继续维护着来自台湾的联觉名单。

2001 年,他回到美国,在俄亥俄州牛津的迈阿密大学担任客座教授,教授语言学。 2003 年,他在南卡罗来纳州查尔斯顿的三叉戟技术学院任教,现在在那里教授人类学。 他在将美国联觉协会发展为非营利组织方面发挥了重要作用,协助组织了 ASA 会议,并在 2000 年至 2016 年期间担任 ASA 主席。他本人是一名多重联觉者,他在世界各地的许多不同论坛上发表了关于联觉的演讲,包括在台湾、俄罗斯和西班牙,并在澳大利亚、厄瓜多尔、日本、荷兰和英国以及美国和加拿大等国家的联觉纪录片中出现。 他目前的研究兴趣包括与音乐相关的联觉、罕见的联觉形式以及“联觉民族志”和人口统计学。

安东·西多罗夫·多尔索

副总裁

学术、科学和全球企业副总裁

安东诉西多罗夫-多尔索, 是莫斯科的语言学家和心理学家,IASAS 的创始董事会成员,莫斯科国立师范大学的高级教师俄罗斯通感社区的创始人和科学监督他获得了语言学和语言习得的完整专业学位,并学习了莫斯科师范大学心理学研究生学位(科学候选人),论文关于通感患者的个体差异。 他的研究重点是通感的一般心理和神经认知方面,以及文化历史心理学和认知人类学框架下的通感机制。 此外,他还是跨学科期刊 Leonardo (MIT) 的 Leonardo Bibliography list: Synaesthesia in Art and Science 的共同编辑。 自 2012 年以来,他一直担任 Artecittà 基金会董事会的国际协调员,并且是国际 Synesthesia Journal (Artecitta) 的编辑委员会成员。 他还创立了俄罗斯通感社区并监控其网络资源 synaesthesia.ru。 并发起和管理说俄语的联觉者数据库(现在大约有 800 人)。 他翻译并改编了通感电池和通感一致性测试(MatLab Syntools)的全球多语言在线测试的俄语版本。

安东诉西多罗夫-多尔索, 是莫斯科的语言学家和心理学家,IASAS 的创始董事会成员,莫斯科国立师范大学的高级教师俄罗斯通感社区的创始人和科学监督他获得了语言学和语言习得的完整专业学位,并学习了莫斯科师范大学心理学研究生学位(科学候选人),论文关于通感患者的个体差异。

他的研究重点是通感的一般心理和神经认知方面,以及文化历史心理学和认知人类学框架下的通感机制。 此外,他还是跨学科期刊 Leonardo (MIT) 的 Leonardo Bibliography list: Synaesthesia in Art and Science 的共同编辑。 自 2012 年以来,他一直担任 Artecittà 基金会董事会的国际协调员,并且是国际 Synesthesia Journal (Artecitta) 的编辑委员会成员。 他还创立了俄罗斯通感社区并监控其网络资源 synaesthesia.ru。 并发起和管理说俄语的联觉者数据库(现在大约有 800 人)。 他翻译并改编了通感电池和通感一致性测试(MatLab Syntools)的全球多语言在线测试的俄语版本。

他还是“通感人类学”的合著者,通感商和相关多尺度测试电池的作者和开发者。 此外,他协助并作为主讲人参与了有关感官和联觉的科学纪录片的制作。 2019 年,作为国际协调员,Anton Sidoroff-Dorso 在俄罗斯莫斯科组织了第二届 IASAS 国际会议。

詹姆斯·万纳顿

副总裁

艺术、媒体和社区参与副总裁

詹姆斯·万纳顿 是一名英国 IT 专业人士、艺术家和作家。 他经历了从声音到味觉的联觉,包括词汇-味觉联觉; 即他可以品尝所有的声音,最重要的是单词的声音。 詹姆斯于 18 年 1959 月 1969 日出生于英格兰曼彻斯特。他早年在伦敦西北部的威尔斯登度过,全家从那里搬到萨里郡的彻特西,然后在 XNUMX 年初搬到赫特福德郡的韦林花园城。 

在西澳大利亚珀斯逗留 14 个月后,他搬到了兰开夏郡的布莱克浦。 他曾就读于萨里的 Stepgates 小学、韦林花园城的 Rosedale 学校,然后是韦林花园城的 Monks Walk 学校。 詹姆斯是英国第一批研究和记录他的通感体验的人之一,出现在全球 100 多篇已发表的研究论文中。 2000 年,他与伦敦大学学院的 Jamie Ward 教授和爱丁堡大学的 Julia Simner 教授合作。 他还曾与剑桥大学的 Simon Baron-Cohen 教授和 John Harrison 博士合作。 

詹姆斯·万纳顿 是一名英国 IT 专业人士、艺术家和作家。 他经历了从声音到味觉的联觉,包括词汇-味觉联觉; 即他可以品尝所有的声音,最重要的是单词的声音。 詹姆斯于 18 年 1959 月 1969 日出生于英格兰曼彻斯特。他早年在伦敦西北部的威尔斯登度过,全家从那里搬到萨里郡的彻特西,然后在 XNUMX 年初搬到赫特福德郡的韦林花园城。 

在西澳大利亚珀斯逗留 14 个月后,他搬到了兰开夏郡的布莱克浦。 他曾就读于萨里的 Stepgates 小学、韦林花园城的 Rosedale 学校,然后是韦林花园城的 Monks Walk 学校。 詹姆斯是英国第一批研究和记录他的通感体验的人之一,出现在全球 100 多篇已发表的研究论文中。 2000 年,他与伦敦大学学院的 Jamie Ward 教授和爱丁堡大学的 Julia Simner 教授合作。 他还曾与剑桥大学的 Simon Baron-Cohen 教授和 John Harrison 博士合作。 

In 2006, James was elected as President of the UK Synaesthesia Association (UKSA) with a remit to raise the profile and general awareness of synaesthesia via media strands and art/science projects and collaborations. 他还是总部设在美国的国际通感者、艺术家和科学家协会 (IASAS) 的副主席。 在这两个角色中,他都积极鼓励其他联觉者谈论他们独特而迷人的感官体验。 他在通感方面的个人兴趣延伸到研究认知知觉、直觉、推理和认知失调,并成为欧洲、美国、中国、俄罗斯和澳大利亚。他曾在许多国际神经病学和联觉会议上发表演讲,并定期在学校、学院、国家卫生服务机构和其他公共场所发表演讲。 他曾在 BBC、ITV、4 和 5 频道、ABC、CBS、NBC 和探索频道播出的电视和广播纪录片中出现,在欧洲、亚洲、南非、澳大利亚和美国播出。詹姆斯录制了关于为平等与人权委员会和 Wellcome Trust 提供通感,并在建立国家健康服务选择通感网站方面发挥了重要作用,该网站现在将准确和最新的通感信息输送到英国的每一次 GP 手术中。詹姆斯的艺术成就包括在 2015 年皇家汉普顿宫花展上展出的获奖“通感花园”和在伦敦维多利亚和阿尔伯特博物馆展示通感装置的交互式声音/视觉装置。 他的作品还在爱丁堡大学和丹麦的 Trapholt 现代艺术博物馆永久展出。 他还接受了英国国家报刊以及欧洲、美国、非洲和大洋洲的文章采访。 2011 年 Wellcome Trust 博客上的一次采访包括他童年的细节以及联觉如何影响他选择朋友、工作和人际关系。

CC哈特

董事会秘书

CC哈特 是一位艺术家、作家和神经多样性倡导者。 她的感官通过 17 种不同形式的联觉交织在一起,这为她的写作、视觉艺术、服装设计以及她长期从事手工治疗的职业生涯提供了信息。 她正在继续了解她的不同大脑如何在她的生活中创造机会和障碍,并且她支持这样的论点,即神经多样性特征不是病态,而是代表人类体感、智力和认知经验谱的一部分。 CC Hart 是国际联觉者、艺术家和科学家协会的创始董事会成员。

CC哈特 是一位艺术家、作家和神经多样性倡导者。 她的感官通过 17 种不同形式的联觉交织在一起,这为她的写作、视觉艺术、服装设计以及她长期从事手工治疗的职业生涯提供了信息。 她正在继续了解她的不同大脑如何在她的生活中创造机会和障碍,并且她支持这样的论点,即神经多样性特征不是病态,而是代表人类体感、智力和认知经验谱的一部分。 CC Hart 是国际联觉者、艺术家和科学家协会的创始董事会成员。

ChristineSöffing

董事会成员

ChristineSöffing 是一位艺术家和联觉者。 她在明斯特、埃尔兰根-纽伦堡和奥格斯堡学习艺术史、艺术教育、心理学、教育学和计算机科学。 1991/92 年,她是奥格斯堡儿童和青少年调色板 eV 艺术学校的联合创始人。 自 1992 年以来,她一直是自由艺术家、成人教育家、博物馆教育家和讲师。

自 2010 年以来,她一直担任乌尔姆大学实验音乐与艺术与多媒体 (EMU) 小组的自由负责人和音乐中心的艺术协调员。 她是国际联觉者、艺术家和科学家协会的创始董事会成员。

ChristineSöffing 是一位艺术家和联觉者。 她在明斯特、埃尔兰根-纽伦堡和奥格斯堡学习艺术史、艺术教育、心理学、教育学和计算机科学。 1991/92 年,她是奥格斯堡儿童和青少年调色板 eV 艺术学校的联合创始人。 自 1992 年以来,她一直是自由艺术家、成人教育家、博物馆教育家和讲师。

自 2010 年以来,她一直担任乌尔姆大学实验音乐与艺术与多媒体 (EMU) 小组的自由负责人和音乐中心的艺术协调员。 她是国际联觉者、艺术家和科学家协会的创始董事会成员。

Sean A. Day

President

Dr. Sean A. Day, PhD was born in Jackson, Michigan.  He began college at Indiana University, majoring in Music Composition, but eventually switched to Anthropology at Purdue University.  He holds an M.A. in Anthropology from the University of Wisconsin, and a Ph.D. in Linguistics from Purdue University.  He founded the Synesthesia List, an international forum for synesthetes and synesthesia researchers, in 1992, while doing research towards his dissertation on synesthetic metaphors.

After receiving his doctorate in 1995, Day taught Linguistics at Purdue University for two years.  In 1997, he took an Associate Professor position at National Central University, in Chungli, Taiwan, where he taught English and Linguistics until 2001; during this time, he continued to maintain the Synesthesia List from Taiwan.

Dr. Sean A. Day, PhD was born in Jackson, Michigan.  He began college at Indiana University, majoring in Music Composition, but eventually switched to Anthropology at Purdue University.  He holds an M.A. in Anthropology from the University of Wisconsin, and a Ph.D. in Linguistics from Purdue University.  He founded the Synesthesia List, an international forum for synesthetes and synesthesia researchers, in 1992, while doing research towards his dissertation on synesthetic metaphors.

After receiving his doctorate in 1995, Day taught Linguistics at Purdue University for two years.  In 1997, he took an Associate Professor position at National Central University, in Chungli, Taiwan, where he taught English and Linguistics until 2001; during this time, he continued to maintain the Synesthesia List from Taiwan.

In 2001, he moved back to the United States, taking a Visiting Professor position teaching Linguistics at Miami University, in Oxford, Ohio.  In 2003, he took a position on the faculty of Trident Technical College, in Charleston, SC, where he now teaches anthropology.  He was instrumental in developing the American Synesthesia Association into a nonprofit organization, assisted in organizing ASA conferences, and served as the ASA President from 2000 to 2016.  A multiple synesthete himself, he has given talks about synesthesia in numerous different forums around the world, including in Taiwan, Russia, and Spain, and has been featured in documentaries on synesthesia presented in such countries as Australia, Ecuador, Japan, the Netherlands, and the UK, as well as in the US and Canada.  His current research interests include music-related synesthesia, rare forms of synesthesia, and “synesthete ethnography” and demographics.

Anton Sidorov Dorso

Vice President

VP of Academics, Science, and Global Enterprise

Anton V. Sidoroff-Dorso, is a Moscow-based linguist and psychologist, a founding board member of IASAS, a Senior Teacher at Moscow Pedagogical State University Founder and science monitor of the Russian Synaesthesia Community He received a full specialist degree in linguistics and language acquisition, and studied for a post-graduation degree (Candidate of Sciences) in psychology at Moscow Pedagogical State University, with a dissertation on individual differences in people with synaesthesia. His research focuses on general psychological and neurocognitive aspects of synaesthesia, synaesthetic mechanisms as viewed in the frameworks of cultural-historical psychology and cognitive anthropology. Additionally, he is the co-editor of the Leonardo Bibliography list: Synaesthesia in Art and Science of the interdisciplinary journal Leonardo (MIT). He has served on the Board of the Artecittà Foundation as its International Coordinator since 2012, and is a member of the editorial board of the international Synesthesia Journal (Artecitta). He also founded the Russian Synaesthesia Community and monitors its web-resource synaesthesia.ru. and initiated and manages the data-base of Russian-speaking synaesthetes (now approx. 800 people). He translated and adapted the Russian-language version of the worldwide multilingual online tests of the Synesthesia Battery and the Consistency Test of Synaesthesia (MatLab Syntools).

Anton V. Sidoroff-Dorso, is a Moscow-based linguist and psychologist, a founding board member of IASAS, a Senior Teacher at Moscow Pedagogical State University Founder and science monitor of the Russian Synaesthesia Community He received a full specialist degree in linguistics and language acquisition, and studied for a post-graduation degree (Candidate of Sciences) in psychology at Moscow Pedagogical State University, with a dissertation on individual differences in people with synaesthesia.

His research focuses on general psychological and neurocognitive aspects of synaesthesia, synaesthetic mechanisms as viewed in the frameworks of cultural-historical psychology and cognitive anthropology. Additionally, he is the co-editor of the Leonardo Bibliography list: Synaesthesia in Art and Science of the interdisciplinary journal Leonardo (MIT). He has served on the Board of the Artecittà Foundation as its International Coordinator since 2012, and is a member of the editorial board of the international Synesthesia Journal (Artecitta). He also founded the Russian Synaesthesia Community and monitors its web-resource synaesthesia.ru. and initiated and manages the data-base of Russian-speaking synaesthetes (now approx. 800 people). He translated and adapted the Russian-language version of the worldwide multilingual online tests of the Synesthesia Battery and the Consistency Test of Synaesthesia (MatLab Syntools).

He is also a co-author of “An anthropology of synaesthesia”, author and developer of Synaesthesia Quotient and a related multi-scale test battery. Additionally, he assisted and participated as key speaker in the production of science documentaries on the senses and synaesthesia. In 2019, as International coordinator, Anton Sidoroff-Dorso organized the 2nd IASAS International Conference in Moscow, Russia.

James Wannerton

Vice President

VP of Art, Media, and Community Engagement

James Wannerton is an English IT professional, artist and writer.  He experiences sound to taste synaesthesia, including lexical-gustatory synaesthesia;  i.e.  he can taste all sounds, most significantly  word sounds. James was born in Manchester, England on 18 February 1959.  His early years were spent in Willesden, North West London, the family moving from there to Chertsey, Surrey, and then, in early 1969, to Welwyn Garden City, Hertfordshire. 

Following a 14-month stay in Perth, Western Australia, he moved to Blackpool, Lancashire. He attended Stepgates Primary School in Surrey, Rosedale School in Welwyn Garden City followed by Monks Walk School, also in Welwyn Garden City. James was one of the first individuals in the UK to have his synaesthetic experiences studied and documented, appearing in over 100 published research papers world-wide.  In 2000, he teamed up with Professor Jamie Ward at University College London and Professor Julia Simner at the University of Edinburgh.  He has also worked with Professor Simon Baron-Cohen and Dr John Harrison at Cambridge University. 

James Wannerton is an English IT professional, artist and writer.  He experiences sound to taste synaesthesia, including lexical-gustatory synaesthesia;  i.e.  he can taste all sounds, most significantly  word sounds. James was born in Manchester, England on 18 February 1959.  His early years were spent in Willesden, North West London, the family moving from there to Chertsey, Surrey, and then, in early 1969, to Welwyn Garden City, Hertfordshire. 

Following a 14-month stay in Perth, Western Australia, he moved to Blackpool, Lancashire. He attended Stepgates Primary School in Surrey, Rosedale School in Welwyn Garden City followed by Monks Walk School, also in Welwyn Garden City. James was one of the first individuals in the UK to have his synaesthetic experiences studied and documented, appearing in over 100 published research papers world-wide.  In 2000, he teamed up with Professor Jamie Ward at University College London and Professor Julia Simner at the University of Edinburgh.  He has also worked with Professor Simon Baron-Cohen and Dr John Harrison at Cambridge University. 

In 2006, James was elected as President of the UK Synaesthesia Association (UKSA) with a remit to raise the profile and general awareness of synaesthesia via media strands and art/science projects and collaborations.  He is also Vice President of the International Association of Synaesthetes, Artists and Scientists (IASAS), based in the USA.  Within both roles he actively encourages other synaesthetes to speak about their unique and fascinating sensory experiences.  His personal interests in synaesthesia extend to researching cognitive perception, intuition, reasoning and cognitive dissonance and he has been the subject of a number of published research papers and general interest articles on the subject of synaesthesia in Europe, the United States, China, Russia and Australia.He has presented at many international neurology and synaesthesia conferences and regularly gives presentations at schools, colleges, National Health Service facilities and other public venues. He has featured in TV and radio documentaries broadcast by the BBC, ITV, Channels 4 & 5, ABC, CBS, NBC and the Discovery Channel for broadcast across Europe, Asia, South Africa, Australia and the USA.James has recorded educational videos about synaesthesia for the Equality & Human Rights Commission and Wellcome Trust and was instrumental in the setting up of the National Health Service Choices synaesthesia web site which now pipes accurate and up to date information on synaesthesia into every GP surgery in the UK.James’s artistic achievements include an award winning “Synaesthesia Garden” exhibited at the 2015 Royal Hampton Court Palace Flower Show and an interactive sound/vision to taste synaesthesia installation at the Victoria and Albert museum, London.  He also has artworks on permanent display at Edinburgh University and the Trapholt Museum of Modern Art in Denmark. He has also been interviewed for articles in the UK National press as well as in Europe, the USA, Africa and Australasia.  A 2011 interview on the Wellcome Trust blog includes details of his childhood and how synaesthesia has influenced his choice of friends, job and his relationships.

CC Hart

Secretary

CC Hart is an artist, an author, and neurodiversity advocate. Her senses are intertwined via 17 different forms of synaesthesia, which informs her writing, her visual art, her costume design, and her long career in manual therapy. She is continuing to learn how her divergent brain creates both opportunities and obstacles in her life and she supports the argument that neurodiverse traits are not pathologies, but represent part of the spectrum of human somatosensory, intellectual, and cognitive experience. CC Hart is a founding board member of the International Association of Synaesthetes, Artists, and Scientists.

CC Hart is an artist, an author, and neurodiversity advocate. Her senses are intertwined via 17 different forms of synaesthesia, which informs her writing, her visual art, her costume design, and her long career in manual therapy. She is continuing to learn how her divergent brain creates both opportunities and obstacles in her life and she supports the argument that neurodiverse traits are not pathologies, but represent part of the spectrum of human somatosensory, intellectual, and cognitive experience. CC Hart is a founding board member of the International Association of Synaesthetes, Artists, and Scientists.

Christine Söffing

Board Member

Christine Söffing is an artist and synaesthete. She studied art history, art education, psychology, pedagogy and computer science in Münster, Erlangen-Nuremberg and Augsburg. In 1991/92 she was a co-founder of the Palette eV art school for children and young people in Augsburg. Since 1992 she has been a freelance artist, adult educator, museum educator and lecturer.

Since 2010 she has been the freelance head of the Experimental Music & Art & Multimedia (EMU) group and artistic coordinator of the Musisches Zentrum at the University of Ulm. She is a founding board member of the International Association of Synaesthetes, Artists and Scientists.

Christine Söffing is an artist and synaesthete. She studied art history, art education, psychology, pedagogy and computer science in Münster, Erlangen-Nuremberg and Augsburg. In 1991/92 she was a co-founder of the Palette eV art school for children and young people in Augsburg. Since 1992 she has been a freelance artist, adult educator, museum educator and lecturer.

Since 2010 she has been the freelance head of the Experimental Music & Art & Multimedia (EMU) group and artistic coordinator of the Musisches Zentrum at the University of Ulm. She is a founding board member of the International Association of Synaesthetes, Artists and Scientists.